Reading and Other Ways to Save Life

It’s a sunny day outside (which is nothing new in Saudi Arabia…) so obviously I’m reading!

I thought I’d share a picture to show you guys the book I’m reading these days:

image

There’s SO much I love about American Gods by Neil Gaiman. First of all, I love the fact that I’m finally reading it. My bestfriend recommended the author two years ago and because it’s not easy to find the exact books you want in Saudi Arabia, it took me a long time to get my hands on AG.

What the book is like:
I’m not gonna tell you what the book is about because there’s no single way to explain that. Instead I’ll tell you what it’s like:
Reading AG is like having a conversation with the unlikely. It’s like reading Murakami but with way lot more going on. It’s an adventure of the odd.
I definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves magic realism and odd books in general.
I’m still only halfway through because I have a lot of work this week.

image

If you want to know more about what I’m reading, follow my Instagram account where I post everything about my books: sumaiyya.books

What are you reading?!

In other news I had a Psycholinguistics mock quiz today and I think I did well! I find the study of the human brain fascinating so couple that with linguistics and you get the kind of subject that will leave you wanting more! Our classes are 1.5 hours long and every time I wish it was longer!

What’s a subject you love studying about?!

Leave a Reply

