Books I Would Read Again

Hey everyone! Salaam (peace) from my corner of the world!

Since I’m taking a day off from uni and work related stuff I thought I’d do another post on my blog. This time it’s gonna be about books. Like every other time. Because this is a serious blog about cats.. I mean books.

I love books that make me think about them weeks after I’m done reading. Now books that make me want to read them again are my favourite kinds of books! So here are some books I’d love to read again, for a variety of reasons!

 

  1. After Dark by Haruki Murakami (and other titles!)

12070914_881580091927518_239781047_n.jpg

Haruki Murakami is easily my one of my favourite writers to ever walk this planet. His books literally relax me. I think about them months after I’m done reading them! If you haven’t checked out this awesome Japanese writer then I recommend you do so! Other books that I love are Norwegian Wood, Colorless Tsukuru and His Years of Pilgrimage, Kafka on the Shore and Wind/Pinball (the first two books he ever wrote).

2. The Martian by Andy Weir

12224289_975033099236460_76743553_n.jpg

This book made me laugh out loud. I don’t think a book has ever done that before (which shows you that I read too many serious books) and that too multiple times! Don’t get me wrong though, this is a serious serious book which will keep you at the edge of your seat. I’m reviewing this book next so keep an eye out for it!

3. Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

wpid-img_20150914_163049.jpg

Such a beautiful and haunting story with such amazing characters! I love the book and the movie, and they’re both different. Mostly I’d read this for the amazing writing.

4.  Mornings in Jenin by Susan Abulhawa

11356506_4547212880.jpg

Here’s another book that made me cry like a baby. I love it so much. Please read it.

5. The Stranger by Albert Camus

10724826_204815976517058_175248876_n

This book gives such an amazing perspective of people who are not what the society approves of. I loved it. And I want to research further about the the way Arabs are portrayed in the book.

 

Alright so these are just some of the books I recently read. Here are some other books I’ve read that I don’t have pictures of right now and that I totally recommend:

  1. The Secret History by Donna Tartt
  2. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott. Fitzgerald
  3. Metamorphosis and other stories by Franz Kafka
  4. Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf
  5. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  6. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

See any of your favourite books in this post?! Please share your thoughts! I’d also love to see a post about the books you’d re-read.

 

4 thoughts on “Books I Would Read Again

  1. After Dark is one of my favorite books by Murakami. That one has a really intriguing concept with a number of interesting storylines that mingle together. Kafka on the Shore is another favorite by him (and it was the first one I read by him).

  2. I’ve read the Great Gatsby. Tiffany’s, but I think the copy I had was not complete. Haha I was left hanging in the story. I told my friend who had read it and she said the copy I had was incomplete. 🙂

    Thanks for this list. I’ll go back to this soon as I’m always looking for something to read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

